October 6, 2008

  • //You’re The Best, Linda!

    Awhile back, I shot out an offer, both verbally and digitally, to girl (friends) of mine to take some lifestyle of photos of themselves wearing my shirt designs. At this point, the only thing I could offer was a free shirt, photo credit to the photographers and models, or anonymity by not revealing the photos above the neck. Sure enough, I got many responses on the offer and gave out free shirts.

    That was mid-July.

    So then I turned to my best ace, Linda, a retired car show model, asking if she’d be willing to grant me her popularity, beauty and most important of all, her professional experience. I held back about troubling her with a minuscule project like this because she’s a little too popular to be working on so little reward, and that I didn’t want to make her feel like she’s being pulled back into modeling. But without any second thought, she agreed to help me.

    Due to the nature of the work in her past career, I’ve heard my share of the condescending things people, be it outta jealousy or just judgmental, had to say about Linda. I defended her, because I’ve had enough run-ins with her to know and care that she’s much better than what people have gave her credit for.

    And guess what? The minute a friend has a favor to ask, she acted without hesitation. How many of you “high-class” bitches can have me say that about you?

    Thank you, Linda. You’re the best!

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *