Month: March 2009

  • //Hopping back on…

    I never told anyone that I sold my precious white sportbike. The only person that knew was my roommate, as he was standing right next to me when I signed the pink slip over to the new owner. There wasn’t any particular reason as to why I sold the bike besides timing. The limited edition white color is highly demanded, and someone was willing to pay good money for it. Besides, I tipped over on that bike once or twice, so it had some scrape marks, on top of me somehow racking up over 12k in mileage over the 1.5 year of ownership.

    It was a good transaction, considering that a few months later, I picked what is essentially the same bike. Except it’s super clean, 10k less in mileage, all the modifications I would’ve eventually spend money to do, and extra accessories like the tool kit and a new bike cover… for the same price I sold my previous bike. It’s not white. But it runs just as awesome as before.

    That’s the happy story.

    The sad story is that I saw my previous bike at the gas station the other day….